The X.Org Foundation Board of Directors

Also see the XorgFoundation page.

  • Contact: board@foundation.x.org

Current Members

Name Affiliation Contact End of term Office
Rob Clark Red Hat robdclark AT gmail DOT com Q1 2019
?Alex Deucher AMD alexdeucher AT gmail DOT com Q1 2018
Egbert Eich SUSE Linux GmbH eich AT freedesktop DOT org Q1 2018
Keith Packard HP keithp AT keithp DOT com Q1 2018
Martin Peres Intel martin.peres AT free DOT fr Q1 2019
?Bryce Harrington Samsung Research America bryce AT osg DOT samsung DOT com Q1 2018 Treasurer
?Taylor Campbell Massachusetts Institute of Technology campbell AT mumble DOT net Q1 2019
Daniel Vetter Intel daniel.vetter AT ffwll DOT ch Q1 2019 Secretary

End of term based on an election date in the first quarter of each year.

Members History

  • ?Peter Hutterer (RedHat) peter.hutterer AT who-t DOT net (term ended 2017)
  • Matt Dew marcoz AT osource DOT org (term ended: 2016)
  • Alan Coopersmith (Sun/Oracle) alan.coopersmith AT oracle.com (term ended: 2015)
  • Stuart Kreitman (Sun/Oracle) stuart.kreitman AT oracle.com (term ended: 2015)
  • Matthias Hopf (Georg-Simon-Ohm University) mat AT mshopf DOT de (term ended: 2014)
  • ?Eric Anholt (Intel) eric AT anholt DOT net (term ended: 2012)
  • Bart Massey (Portland State University) bart AT cs DOT pdx DOT edu (term ended: 2012)
  • Matthieu Herrb (CNRS/LAAS) matthieu DOT herrb AT laas DOT fr (term ended: 2011)
  • ?Donnie Berkholz (Gentoo Linux) dberkholz AT gentoo DOT org (term ended: 2010)
  • Adam Jackson (Red Hat, Inc.) ajax AT redhat DOT com (term ended: 2009)
  • Daniel Stone (Collabora Ltd.) daniel AT fooishbar DOT org (resigned: 2009)
  • ?Carl Worth (Intel) cworth AT cworth DOT org (term ended:2009)
  • Egbert Eich (SUSE Linux Products GmbH) eich AT freedesktop DOT org (term ended: 2008)

The company affiliations are given only for reference. The X.Org Foundation has only personal membership; the Board Members do not represent their employers or affiliations.

Originally, the Board had regular phonemeetings, now the meetings are held on irc. Summaries of these meetings are published at MeetingSummaries. These meetings take place fortnightly, on Thursdays at 2pm Pacific Time (22:00 UTC depending on daylight savings time) in the #xf-bod channel on the OFTC network (irc.oftc.net #xf-bod). Please refer to the X.Org calendar for the next meeting time (remember to set the TZ). Some logs from these meetings can be found at IrcLogs. The board also runs the yearly Elections

Policies enacted by the board are stored under Policies.

The Foundation is operated according to its Bylaws.


CategoryCategory