The X.Org Foundation Board of Directors

Current Members

Name Affiliation Contact End of term Office
?Eric Anholt Broadcom eric AT anholt DOT net Q1 2020 Treasurer
?Samuel Iglesias Gonsálvez Igalia siglesias AT igalia DOT com Q1 2021
?Bryce Harrington Canonical USA bryce AT bryceharrington DOT org Q1 2020
?Manasi D Navare Intel manasi.d.navare AT intel DOT com Q1 2021
Keith Packard HPE and Valve keithp AT keithp DOT com Q1 2020
?Lyude Paul Red Hat lyude AT redhat DOT com Q1 2021
Daniel Vetter Intel daniel.vetter AT ffwll DOT ch Q1 2021 Secretary
?Harry Wentland AMD harry.wentland AT amd DOT com Q1 2020

The board can be contacted at board@foundation.x.org.

Board members serve a 2 year term starting from the first quarter of their election year. The company affiliations are given only for reference. The X.Org Foundation has only personal membership; the Board Members do not represent their employers or affiliations.

The Board has regular meetings on IRC, every other Thursday at 07:00 pm UTC in the #xf-bod channel on the OFTC network (irc.oftc.net #xf-bod). Please refer to the X.Org calendar for the next meeting time (remember to set the TZ in the URL).

Meetings minutes and transcripts are published at MeetingSummaries and IrcLogs

The Foundation is operated according to its Bylaws.

Policies enacted by the board are stored under Policies.

Board roles and transitions are documented in Duties.

The board also runs the yearly Elections.

Members History

  • Rob Clark (Red Hat) robdclark AT gmail DOT com (term ended 2019
  • Martin Peres (Intel) martin.peres AT free DOT fr (term ended 2019)
  • ?Taylor Campbell (Brave Software) campbell+xorg-foundation AT mumble DOT net (term ended 2019)
  • ?Alex Deucher (AMD) alexdeucher AT gmail DOT com (term ended 2018)
  • Egbert Eich (SUSE Linux GmbH) eich AT freedesktop DOT org (term ended 2018)
  • ?Peter Hutterer (RedHat) peter.hutterer AT who-t DOT net (term ended 2017)
  • Matt Dew marcoz AT osource DOT org (term ended: 2016)
  • Alan Coopersmith (Sun/Oracle) alan.coopersmith AT oracle.com (term ended: 2015)
  • Stuart Kreitman (Sun/Oracle) stuart.kreitman AT oracle.com (term ended: 2015)
  • Matthias Hopf (Georg-Simon-Ohm University) mat AT mshopf DOT de (term ended: 2014)
  • ?Eric Anholt (Intel) eric AT anholt DOT net (term ended: 2012)
  • Bart Massey (Portland State University) bart AT cs DOT pdx DOT edu (term ended: 2012)
  • Matthieu Herrb (CNRS/LAAS) matthieu DOT herrb AT laas DOT fr (term ended: 2011)
  • ?Donnie Berkholz (Gentoo Linux) dberkholz AT gentoo DOT org (term ended: 2010)
  • Adam Jackson (Red Hat, Inc.) ajax AT redhat DOT com (term ended: 2009)
  • Daniel Stone (Collabora Ltd.) daniel AT fooishbar DOT org (resigned: 2009)
  • ?Carl Worth (Intel) cworth AT cworth DOT org (term ended:2009)
  • Egbert Eich (SUSE Linux Products GmbH) eich AT freedesktop DOT org (term ended: 2008)

CategoryCategory